Governor Newsom Declares State of Emergency in Eight Counties Due to Winter Storms


SACRAMENTO — Governor Gavin Newsom today issued an emergency proclamation for the counties of Butte, Colusa, Del Norte, Mariposa, Napa, Santa Cruz, Solano and Tuolumne to help communities recover from severe February storms that caused widespread flooding, mudslides and damage to critical infrastructure.

The Governor previously declared an emergency for 26 counties across the state due to the February storms. The emergency proclamations direct Caltrans to formally request immediate assistance through the Federal Highway Administration’s Emergency Relief Program and the Office of Emergency Services to provide assistance to local governments.

The full text of today’s proclamation is below:

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *